Donate now

Become an NZSO Supporter today by making a donation.

Donate Online

or contact Allison Groves to make a donation:

Auckland Ph: 09 919 9104
Wellington Ph: 04 801 2044

Current Supporters

The NZSO Foundation would like to thank the following people for their generous support of the NZSO’s work:

Maestro Circle ($10,000+)

Denis and Verna Adam
Donald and Susan Best
Sir Roderick and Gillian, Lady Deane
Peter and Carolyn Diessl
The FAME Trust
Mary Fitzwilliam Award
Anonymous (1)

Virtuoso Circle ($5,000+)

Julian and Selma Arnhold
Rex Benson
Mal and Lizzie Brow
Marie and Brendan Brown
Grant Corleison, Mark Dunajtschik and Dorothy Spotswood
Holdsworth Charitable Trust
Infinity Foundation
Roger and Catherine Taylor
Anonymous (1)

Orchestra Circle ($2,500+)

Ted and Ann Aspey
Paul and Sheryl Baines
Lisa Bates and Douglas Hawkins
Virginia Breen
Diana Duff Staniland
Eastern & Central Community Trust
Penelope England
Bill and Olive Falconer
Dr H Le Grice and Ms A Lindsay
Mainland Foundation
Pelorus Trust
Peter and Juliet Rowe
James Wallace Arts Trust
Anonymous (2)

Artist Circle ($1,000+)

H. B. Angus
Anita Banbury
The David and Genevieve Becroft Foundation
John and Donna Bennett
Peter Brooks
Alan and Sandy Bulmer
Robert Carew
Molly Chapman
Christopher Downs
Michiel During and Cathy Ferguson
Waltraut and Dieter Engel
Fehl Charitable Trust
Ian Fraser
Ian Fraser and Suzanne Snively
Dr John Grigor
Robin Henderson
Antonia HIll
Les and the late Patricia Holborow
Tomas and Jan Huppert
Morgan and Patricia Jones
Annette and Ralph Lendrum
David Lord and Tracy Grant Lord
Ian Macalister
Athol and Ngaire Mann
Christopher and Jilly Marshall
Piera McArthur
Claire McDonald
Campbell McLachlan and Rhona Fraser
Patricia Morrison
Alison Morton
Mike Nicolaidi and Michael Houstoun
Otago Community Trust
Fay Pankhurst
Re Dr Barbara Peddie
Ron and Bernardette Pilgrim
Collin Post
Ross and Judith Pottinger
Paul Ridley-Smith and Felicity Wong
Gillian Roberts
Ailsa Salt
Sue Scott and Peter Wedde
Polly Sellar
Heather Simpson
Warwick Slinn
Lady Tait
Les Taylor
Johnny and Sarah Thomson
Ken and Mary Thomson
Dame Catherine Tizard
Ann Trotter
Margaret Trotter
A.R. (Bob) Wallis
Michael and Margaret Walls
Peter and Kathryn Walls
David Weatherburn and Maxine Dixon
Frank Webster
Tim Wilkinson and Lynette Murdoch
David and the late Helen Zwart
Anonymous (8)

Sonata Donors ($500+)

Ron and Joan Adams
Jack and Elizabeth Alison
Odette Alleyne (nee Outtrim) and Alan Evans
Mrs Jean Atchinson
Geoff and Vivien Atkinson
Leslie Austin
Mark Barrow
Michael and Judith Bassett
Philippa Bates
Patricia Bollard
Hugh and Jill Brewerton
Jenny Brown
Mary Brown
Kate M Burtt
Malcolm and Margaret Carr
Noel Carroll
Angela Caughey
Joan Caulfield and Graham Hill
Dion Church
Lady Patricia Clark
Jeremy Commons
Prue Cotter
Michael and Marie Crooke
Richard and Valerie Crooks
Mark De Jong
Alfie and Susie Des Tombe
David Evans
Stephen and Virginia Fisher
Shirley Forde
Elizabeth Foster
Gerrard and Marti Freidlander
Ruth and Peter Gadgil
Myles Gazley
Michael and Creena Gibbons
Peter Godfrey
Garry and Susan Gould
Laurence Greig
June Hay
Mary-Lou Herdson
Don and Jannie Hunn
Pietari Inkinen (NZSO Music Director)
Eric Johnston and Alison Buchanan
Geoff and Elizabeth Lee
Joanna Leighton Jones and Roger Gill
Howard Livingston
Margaret Mabbett
Ann Mallinson
Jim Mann
Carole McIntosh
Bruce McKinnon*
Jeff and Marise McNeill
Marjorie Meikle
Glenda and Peter Menzies
Shinji and Keiko Morimoto
Roger & Jenny Mountfort
Mountrath Charitable Trust
Museum Art Hotel
Lorraine Nicholls and Geoff Taylor
Philip and Viola Palmer
Alan and Puba Perry
Glennis, Lady Pettigrew
Tony Reeve
Helen and John Rimmer
Nigel and Heather Roberts
Miles Rogers
Judith Ross
Marcus and Eve Rudkin
Robyn Smith
Trevor Smith
Catherine and Martin Spencer
Peter and Kay Squires
Vanessa Syme and Murray Tingey
Hugh and Marion Townend
Judith Trotter
Vivien Ward
Peter and Jane Webster
Rudolf and Valerie Wenk
Glenda West
Carla and John Wild
Anna Wilson
Dr Alan Wright
Ann Wylie
Anonymous (22)

Minuet Donors ($250+)

Stephen Kos and Jocelyn Afford
Dorothy Armstrong
Dr Athol and Dr Glenys Arthur
Lesley Ayers
Andrew and Libby Barrett
Frances Beggs
GCR Bonner
John and Christine Brook
J and L Busch
Colin Cameron
Robert and Penney Cameron
Mary Clarkson
Father Patrick Collins
Lady Annette Cooke
David Cryner
Mark and Sally Davis
Angela Drennan
Tania Dyett
Eric Espiner
Tom and Kay Farrar
John Farrell
Bruce and Vivianne Flintoff
Bryan and Judy Frost
Diana Gash
Marcus and Dorothy Gibson
Brian and Bronwen Goggin
Robyn Green
Jack Greenfield
Sandra Greenfield
Sue Greenwood
Judy Harvey
Ian Haynes
Lady Hellaby and Charlotte Hellaby
Ray Hoare and Carolyn Rameil
Harry and Anne Holden
Dorothy Jameson
Per and Diane Jorgensen
Bernice Kelly
Paul and Gillian Kennerley
Wendy Kilgour
Judith Knibb
Owen and Lois Lawn
Angelika Limmer
Christina Mander
John Marchington
Mr and Mrs Martin
Andrew and Mary McEwen
S and R McIntyre
Peter and Hillary McLeavey
Peter McMorran
Lady Mowbray
Andre and Helene Muller
Bob and Freda Narev
M Nielsen
Vonnie Nunns
RE and JR Perry
Neil and Rachel Plimmer
Ken and Mary Rae
John Reseigh
Karen Roper
Seaway Cleaning Services Ltd
Rory and Sue Sherlock
Adrian and Elizabeth Simcock
Auke and Elizabeth Smaal
M L Smith
Arnold and Reka Solomons
Keith L Stichbury
Margaret Stockwell
John Stoddart
Gavin and Raewyn Struthers
Bill Swale
Alison Sweetman
Jenny and Ian Thomas
Ruth Thomas
Heather* and Steve Thompson
Helen and Alan Tristram
Stephen Turner
Nicholas and Tracey Tyler
Peter Verner and Dr Michael Vidulich
Paula Warren
Dr Hilary Weeks
Alan Wells
Peter and Valerie Williams
Dennis and Patricia Yates
Peter Young
Anonymous (33)

Vincent Aspey Society

Notified Legacies
Leslie Austin
Murray Eggers
D J Foley
Maggie Harris
Anna Marion
Shar Miles
Mary O’Brien
Mr Robinson
Peter & Juliet Rowe
Keith L Stichbury
Anonymous (10)

Realised Legacies 2007-2014
Mrs Ursula Bayfield
Peter Brooks
William Clayton
Frederick Coad
Joan Dingley
Margaret Everton
The FAME Trust
Mary Fitzwilliam
Valerie & Kelvin Grant
Zita Outtrim
Erika Schorss

Endowed Funds

Jack & Emma Griffin Charitable Trust
June Violet Commons Fund
Michael Monaghan Young Musicians Foundation
Reeves Harris Orchestra Fund
Take Note Trust

*current musicians with the NZSO

back to top